ArticlesUsing of basal implants trans-sinus method

Using of basal implants trans-sinus method


V.A. Rybak, M. A. Pavlenko, V.G. Klуmentiev.
P.L. Shupik National Medical Academy Of Postgraduate Education Institute Of Stomatology Kyiv Ukraine
.

Summary: This study offers the ways of basal implants application with trans sinus method as the alternative solution of the problem which allows to obtain optimal treatment effect with minimum operating injury without using sinus-lift technique.

Key words: implantation,  sinus lift, allografts, autogenous plasma.

Statistic data show that osseous tissue is the most often transplantable material in the current medicine, falling behind only the blood products in the number of transplantations (D.J. Trantolo, D.L. Wise, К. Lewandrowski, J.D. Grosser, 2000). Thus, Boyne (1973) developed and formulated a complex of fundamental scientific attitudes according to which the ideal osteoplastic material must:

  • be available in the necessary quantity;
  • have high potency of osseogenesis;
  • promote revascularization of the defect zone;
  • have high osseoinductive potential;
  • provide regeneration of the tooth supportive tissues saving its mobility;
  • have osseoconductive properties;
  • promote formation of new conjunctive tissue reattachment in the area of periodontal defects.

At the moment frozen allografts, lyophilized, demineralized lyophilized and irradiated allografts obtained the widest extension in clinical practice (A. Garg, 2004). Untreated allografts possess pronounced antigenic specificities while the processing methods existing today allow reducing their antigenicity to a significant extent retaining at the same time the properties of grafts during quite a long period of time.

Formation of toxic peroxide compounds, hydroxide radical OH first of all, as a result of lipid peroxidation induces damage of the cellular structures, membranes in the first place. This process is performed in the presence of free H2O. Consequently, a complex process of water extraction from the graft till the minimal level lies at the root of all the contemporary methods aimed at a long maintaining of the allogenic osseous tissue. Xenogenic osseous materials are the next sort of grafts. Donors of the xenogenic (from Greek xeno - strange, unusual and genesis - origin) osseous materials are animal representatives specimen of which differs from the recipient's one. Assessing the results we can make a conclusion that even transplanting osseous material from the donors which have very high structural similarity with a human, for example from primates, the outcome of the operation is still unpredictable and often ends with premature resorption and graft rejection.

Today usage of allogenic osseous material is possible by virtue of the additional processing with plasma enriched with growth factors (PRGF-Endoret).

PRGF-Endoret - is the first 100 % autogenic platelet-rich plasma. PRGF®-Endoret® contains a mixture of autogenic growth factors which are derivatives of both plasma and platelets. The platelets have a complicated storage system in a form of inclusion granules allowing them transporting a large number of biologically active molecules. According to the data of certain authors, the list of proteins and peptides includes about 500 kinds of molecules. Alpha granules are the most wide spread as they amount to 40 to 80 ones per platelet, but they also have the highest retention degree. In addition they have a range of antibacterial proteins which are generally called thrombocytins and are lethal factors for a large variety of bacterial species.

Nevertheless it is important to remember that the plasma contains important growth factors and the combination of plasma and platelet factors is a key element in PRGF-Endoret biological activityt.
The preparation of 100 % autogenic platelet-rich plasma lies at the heart of PRGF-Endoret technology. The plasma application on the damaged areas accelerates regeneration rate in the majority of the tissues without any side effects. Biological activity of the composition obtained using PRGF-Endoret technology is based on two fundamental matters. On one hand, it is plasma content and in particular platelet growth factors which activity regulates the main processes are involved into the tissue regeneration.

On the other hand, it is fibrin matrix used as a temporal structure to organize the cells and control energy release of the growth factors available in PRGF-Endoret. Biological mediators PRGF-Endoret encourage and support such important processes as cell proliferation and migration, chemotaxis (or signal to the cells at a distance to get to the location of damage), inflammation and auto / paracrine synthesis of new biologically active molecules.

The studies have shown that the use of allogenic bone material + PRGF- Endoret as a result gives 30% of newly formed bone. If you use autogenic bone material + PRGF- Endoret, the result is 43% of newly formed bone.

It was found that the mucous membrane grows much faster than the bone, forming sometimes enormous defects in the maxillary sinus, which, in consequence, are necessary to eliminate by means of a serious surgery of maxillo-facial surgeon.

CLINICAL CASE NO. 1

Patient Y, born in 1960 (53 years old) was hospitalised in the center of maxillo-facial surgery of Kyiv Regional Clinical Hospital on September 26, 2013 with a preliminary diagnosis of left-handed odontogenic maxillary sinusitis. The patient complained of nasal discharge, nasal congestion. Pain in the left infraorbital area, difficulty in breathing, purulent discharge through the left nostril.

Anamnes morbi

The patient complained of nasal discharge, nasal congestion, pain in the left infraorbital area, difficulty in breathing, purulent discharge through the left nostril. In 2010 bilateral sinus lifting was conducted.

Status localis

The face is symmetrical. Flesh-colored skin have no pathological changes. Breathing through the left nostril is difficult. Oral mucosa in the 23-27th teeth slightly hyperemic, as a result of scarring. Palpation: in the upper-left maxillary sinus slight soreness is noted. There was a slight serous discharge from the left nasal opening. Oral mucosa is of pale pink color. In the area of the 23-27th teeth redness and swelling of the mucous membrane is noted. There was a complete atrophy of the alveolar process in the area of the 24-26th teeth. On the 23rd and 27th teeth a mobile-metal construction is fixed.

On a cone-beam computed tomography a defect of the alveolar bone of the upper jaw on the left at the level of the 24-26th missing teeth with the transition to the anterior wall of the maxillary sinus and cheekbones-alveolar crest was determined. The sinus filled with homogeneous content (Fig. 1,2.3).

Laboratory data of the patient on admission are within normal limits.

Surgery, September 27, 2013:

Removal of cortical plate and cancellousautograft from the crest of the right ilium.

Course of the operation:

After skin antisepsis under anaesthesia, skin incision, subcutaneous tissue 4.0 cm length from the top front spine parallel to the anterior-upper area of the iliac crest was carried out. Sharp-dull passed to the inner surface of the crest (Figure 4). Divisions were made with a dental chisel, removal of the cortical cancellousblock from the inner surface of the ilium was performed. The removal of cancellous bone material was performed (Figure 5).

The cortical cancellous plate was placed into 0.9% NaCl solution. After installing drainage ribbon silk sutures, antiseptic bandage, alcohol stove were put.

Passing to the inner surface of the iliac crest.

 

Cone-beam computerized tomography

Figure 1 Panoramic radiography of patient Y prior to the treatment. Figure 2 Cone-beam computerized tomography of patient Y prior to the surgery.

Removal of the cortical cancellous block from the inner surface of the ilium

Figure 3 Three-dimensional modelling based on the computerized tomography of patient Y prior to the surgery. Figure 4 Photo of the course of the operation. Passing to the inner surface of the iliac crest. Figure 5 Photo of the course of the operation. Removal of the cortical cancellous block from the inner surface of the ilium.

Fitting of cortical cancellousautograft, fixation with titanium screws

Figure 6 Photo of the course of the operation. Exfoliation of the mucoperiosteal flap.Curettage of the maxillary sinus

Figure 7 Photo of the course of the operation.
Fitting of cortical cancellousautograft, fixation with titanium screws.

 

Suturing of the surgical wound

Figure 8 Photo of the course of the operation. Suturing of the surgical wound. Figure 9 Postoperative panoramic radiography of patient Y.

Photo of the temporary bridges placement.

Figure 10 Preoperative panoramic radiography of patient X. Figure 11 Photo of the temporary bridges placement. The 3rd day after the surgery.

Panoramic radiography, in six months after the surgery.

Figure 12 Panoramic radiography of patient X in six months after the surgery. Figure 13 Photo of the permanent porcelain fused to metal bridges placement. Six months after the surger.

 

Surgery, September 27, 2013:

Augmentations of the left maxillary with autograft from the iliac crest.

After antiseptic treatment of the skin and oral cavity under anesthesia + infiltration anesthesia with Sol. Ultracaini 4% - 4 ml the bridge and the roots of the 23rd, 24th teeth were removed. Incision of mucosa by Neumann-Zaslavsky was performed in the transitional fold in the upper jaw. A mucoperiosteal flap, curettage of the maxillary sinus was made (Figure 6). Fitting of cortical cancellousautograft, fixation with titanium screws was performed (Figure 7). After immobilization of mucoperiosteal flap - silk sutures, haemostasis during surgery (Figure 8).

Drug therapy in the postoperative period:

Dopamine (ИИ) two times per day:
Ketanov 1.0 i/m in pains;
Dalacin  300 one drop two times per day;
Lasix i/m one time per day.

The operation was carried out by V.A. Rybak, the head of the center of Maxillo-Facial Surgery and Dentistry of Kyiv Regional Clinical Hospital.

The patient was discharged in a satisfactory condition for the further dynamic outpatient care.

CLINICAL CASE NO. 2

In patient X a bicortical method of installing basal implants into the tuberalpterygoid seam on the left side through the maxillary sinus was used. Thanks to the polished surface of the implant, you can forget about such a negative post-operative complications, such as sinusitis, even in spite of the fact that a part of the structure is located directly in the maxillary sinus. The operation was carried out under the protocol of immediate loading. Temporary crowns were fitted on the third day after the surgery (Figure 11). Six months later a constant-metal construction was placed..

CONCLUSIONS

If you use an alternative method of installation of basal implants in a trans sinus way, we can talk about 97% survival rate, the index, which is important, especially for professionals. It also should be noted that using this technique as an alternative to the sinus lifting, we can talk about a significant improvement in results for the patient:

  • the rehabilitation period reduces significantly;
  • the indications for use of this technique expand;
  • the absence of pain and comfort;
  • the absence of risks associated with sinus lifting;

Analysis of clinical cases shows that rehabilitation of patients with indications for sinus lifting surgery is possible in the shortest possible time while using our techniques.

СтатьиУстановка базальных имплантатов транссинусальным методом

Установка базальных имплантатов транссинусальным методом


В. А. Рыбак, М. А. Павленко, В. Г. Климентьев.
Институт стоматологии НМАПО им. ИЛ. Шупика. Киев. Украина
.

Резюме: В данной работе предложен метод использования базальных имплантатов транссинусальным способом как альтернативное решение проблемы, которое позволяет достичь оптимального лечебного эффекта с минимальным операционным травмированием без применения синуслифтинга.

Ключевые слова: синуслифтинг, аллотрансплантаты, аутогенная плазма.

Статистические данные показывают, что в современной медицине костная ткань представляет собой наиболее часто трансплантируемый материал, отставая по количеству трансплантаций только от препаратов крови (D.J. Trantolo, D.L. Wise, К. Lewandrowski, J.D. Grosser, 2000). Так, Boyne (1973) разработал и сформулировал совокупность фундаментальных научных установок, согласно которым идеальный костнопластический материал должен:

  • быть доступным в необходимом количестве;
  • обладать высокой потенцией к костеобразованию;
  • способствовать реваскуляризации зоны дефекта;
  • иметь высокий остеоиндуктивный потенциал;
  • обеспечивать регенерацию поддерживающих тканей зуба при его подвижности;
  • обладать остеокондуктивными свойствами;
  • способствовать формированию нового соединительнотканного прикрепления в области пародонтальных дефектов.

Самое больше распространение в клинической практике сегодня получили замороженные аллотрансплантаты, лиофилизированные, деминерализованные лиофилизированные и облученные аллотрансплантаты (A. Garg, 2004). Необработанные аллотрансплантаты обладают выраженными антигенными свойствами, в то время как существующие ныне методы обработки позволяют в значительной мере снизить их антигенность. при этом сохраняя свойства трансплантатов на протяжении довольно долгого периода времени.

Образование токсических перекисных соединений, в первую очередь гидроксилрадикала ОH-, в результате перекисного окисления л и видов индуцирует повреждение клеточных структур, в первую очередь мембран. Этот процесс осуществляется в присутствии свободной H2O. В связи с этим в основе всех современных методов, направленных па длительное сохранение аллогенной костной ткани, лежит сложный процесс извлечения воды из трансплантата до самого минимального уровня. Следующей разновидностью трансплантатов являются ксеногенные костные материалы. Донорами ксеногенных (от греческого ксено - чужеродный, несвойственный, и генезис - происхождение) костных материалов являются представители животных иного, чем реципиент, вида. Оценивая результаты, можно сделать вывод, что даже при трансплантации костного материала доноров, которые имеют очень высокую общность строения с человеком, например, приматов, исход операции остается непредсказуемым и часто закапчивается преждевременной резорбцией или отторжением трансплантата.

На сегодня использование аллогенного костного материала возможно благодаря дополнительной обработке плазмой, обогащенной факторами роста (PRGF-Endoret).

PRGF-Endoret - это первая 100 % аутогенная плазма, обогащенная тромбоцитами. PRGF®-Endoret® содержит смесь аутогенных факторов роста, которые являются производными и плазмы, и тромбоцитов. Тромбоциты имеют сложную систему хранения в форме внутриклеточных гранул, что позволяет им транспортировать большое количество биологически активных молекул. Согласно данным некоторых авторов, список белков и пептидов насчитывает приблизительно .т00 видов молекул. Альфа - гранулы распространены наиболее, так как насчитывается от 40 до 80-ти альфа-гранул на тромбоцит, по они также имеют наибольшую степень ретенции. Вдобавок они содержат ряд антибактериальных белков, которые в общем называются тромбоцидинами и являются летальными факторами для большого разнообразия видов бактерий.

Там не менее, важно помнить, что плазма содержит важные факторы роста, и комбинация плазменных и тромбоцитарных факторов является ключевым элементом в биологическом действии PRGF-Endoret.
В основе технологии PRGF-Endoret лежит приготовление 100 % аутогенной, обогащенной тромбоцитами плазмы, аппликация которой на поврежденные области увеличивает скорость регенерации в большинстве видов тканей без каких-либо побочных эффектов. Биологическая активность сое тана, получаемого с применением технологии PRGF-Endoret, основана па двух фундаментальных вещах. С одной стороны, это содержимое плазмы и конкретно факторы роста тромбоцитов, действие которых регулирует основные процессы, задействованные в тканевой регенерации.

С другой стороны - фибриновый матрикс, который применяется как временная структура для организации клеток и контроля нал высвобождением энергии факторов роста, присутствующих в PRGF-Endoret. Биологические медиаторы PRGF-Endoret стимулируют и поддерживают такие важные процессы, как клеточная пролиферация и миграция, хемотаксис (или сигнал клеткам на расстоянии, чтобы попасть в место повреждения), воспаление и аутопаракриновый синтез новых биологически активных молекул.

Исследования показали, что использование аллогенного костного материала +PRGF-Endoret в результате дает 30% новообразовавшейся кости. Если использовать аутогенный костный материал +PRGF-Endoret, то в результате получается 43% новообразованной кости.

Установлено, что слизистая оболочка растет гораздо быстрее, чем кость, образовывая порой огромные дефекты в гайморовой пазухе, которые впоследствии приходится ликвидировать при помощи серьезного оперативного вмешательства челюстно - лицевого хирурга.

КЛИНИЧЕСКИЙ СЛУЧАЙ № 1

Вольной Y. 1960 года рождения (53 года) поступил в центр челюстно-лицевой хирургии КО КБ 26.09.2013 года с предварительным диагнозом одонтогенный левосторонний гайморит. Пациент предъявлял жалобы па выделения из носа, заложенность носа. Боль в левой подглазничной области, затрудненное дыхание, гнойное отделяемое через левый носовой проход.

Anamnes morbi

Обратился с жалобами па выделения из носа, заложенность носа, боль в левой подглазничной области, затрудненное дыхание, гнойное отделяемое через левый носовой проход. В 2010 году был проведен двусторонний сипуслифтинг.

Status localis

Лицо симметрично. Кожные покровы телесного цвета без патологических изменений. Дыхание через левый носовой проход затруднено. Слизистая оболочка полости рта в области 23-27-го зубов слабо гиперемирована как результат рубцовых изменений. Пальпаторно: в области верхнечелюстной пазухи слева отмечается незначительная болезненность. Наблюдаются незначительные серозные выделения из левого носового отверстия. Слизистая оболочка полости рта бледно-розового цвета. В области 23—27-го зубов отмечаются гиперемия и отек слизистой. Отмечается полная атрофия альвеолярного отростка в области 24-26-го зубов. На 23 и 27-х зубах фиксируется подвижная металлокерамическая конструкция Открывание рта свободное.

На конусно-лучевой компьютерной томографии определяется наличие дефекта альвеолярного отростка верхней челюсти слева на уровне отсутствующих 24-26-го зубов с переходом на переднюю стенку гайморовой пазухи и скуло-альвеолярный гребень. Пазуха заполнена гомогенным содержимым (рис. 1, 2,3).

Данные лабораторных данных пациента при поступлении без особенностей.

Операция 27.09.2013:

Забор кортикальной пластинки и губчатого ауто-трансплантата из гребня правой подвздошной кости.

Ход операции:

После антисептической обработки кожи под наркозом проведен разрез кожи подкожной клетчатки длиной 4.0 см от верхней передней оси параллельно передневерхней площади гребня подвздошной кости. Остро-тупо пройден путь к внутренней поверхности гребня (рис. 4). Долотом образованы расколы, проведен забор кортикально – губчатого блока с внутренней поверхности подвздошной кости. Проведен забор губчатого костного материала (рис. 5).

Кортикально - губчатая пластинка помещена в 0,9 % р-р NaCl. После установки ленточного дренажа - швы из шелковой нити, а/с повязка, спиртовка.

Прохождение к внутренней поверхности гребня подвздошной кости.

 

Конусно-лучевая компьютерная томография пациента

Рис. 1. Панорамная рентгенография пациента Y. до начала лечения. Рис. 2. Конусно-лучевая компьютерная томография пациента Y. до начала операции.

Забор кортикально-губчатого блока с внутренней поверхности подвздошной кости

Рис. 3. Объемное моделирование на основе компьютерной томографии пациента Y. до операции. Рис. 4. Фото хода операции. Прохождение к внутренней поверхности гребня подвздошной кости. Рис. 5. Фото хода операции. Забор кортикально-губчатого блока с внутренней поверхности подвздошной кости.

Припасовка кортикально-губчатого аутотрансплантата, фиксация титановыми винтами

Рис. 6. Фото хода операции. Отслоение слизисто-надкостничного лоскута.
Кюретаж гайморовой пазухи.
Рис. 7. Фото хода операции.
Припасовка кортикально-губчатого аутотрансплантата, фиксация титановыми винтами.

 

Ушивание операционной раны

Рис. 8. Фото хода операции. Ушивание операционной раны. Рис. 9. Послеоперационная панорамная рентгенография пациента Y.

Фото установки временных мостовидных протезов

Рис. 10. Предоперационная панорамная рентгенография пациентки X. Рис. 11. Фото установки временных мостовидных протезов. 3-й день после операции.

Панорамная рентгенография, через шесть месяцев после операции

Рис. 12. Панорамная рентгенография пациентки X через шесть месяцев после операции. Рис. 13. Фото установки постоянных металлокерамических мостовидных протезов. Шесгь месяцев после операции.

 

Операция 27.09.2013:

Аугментации левой верхней челюсти аутотрансплантатом из гребня подвздошной кости.

После обработки кожи и полости pтa антисептиком под наркозом + инфильтрационная анестезия Sol. Ultracaini 4% - 4 мл удалены мостовидный протез и корни 23, 24-го зубов. Проведен разрез слизистой оболочки по Нейману-Заславскому в области переходной складки на верхней челюсти. Отслоен слизисто-надкостничный лоскут, кюретаж гайморовой пазухи (рис. б). Припасовка кортикально – губчатого аутотрансплантата, фиксация титановыми винтами (рис. 7). После иммобилизации слизисто-надкостничного лоскута - швы из толковой нити, гемостаз по ходу операции (рис. 8).

Медикаментозная терапия в послеоперационный период:

Допамин (ИИ) два раза в лень:
Кетанов 1.0 в. м. при болях;
Далацин 300 одна капля два раза в день;
Лазикс в.м. один раз в день.

Операция была проведена заведующим центром челюстно - лицевой хирургии и стоматологии Киевской областной клинической больницы В.А. Рыбаком.

Больной выписан удовлетворительном состоянии для дальнейшего динамического амбулаторного наблюдения.

КЛИНИЧЕСКИЙ СЛУЧАЙ № 2

У пациентки X была использована бикортикальная методика установки базальных имплантатов в бугорно - крыловидный шов, с левой стороны - через гайморову пазуху. Благодаря полированной поверхности имплантата можно забыть о таком негативном постоперационном осложнении, как гайморит, даже несмотря на то, что часть конструкции находится непосредственно в гайморовой пазухе. Операция проведена по протоколу немедленной загрузки. Временные коронки установлены на третий день после операции (рис. 11). Через полгода установлена постоянная металлокерамическая конструкция.

Операция была проведена главным врачом «Европейского стоматологического центра» В.Г. Климентьевым.

ВЫВОДЫ

При использовании альтернативной методики установки базальных имплантатов транссинусальным способом можно говорить о 97 %-ой приживаемости -показатель, который важен в первую очередь для специалистов. Также следует заметить, что при использовании данной методики как альтернативы синуслифтинга можно говорить о значительном улучшении результатов для пациента:

  • значительно сокращается реабилитационный период;
  • расширяются показания к применению данной методики;
  • отсутствие боли и комфорт;
  • отсутствие рисков, связанных с методикой синуслифтинга;

Анализ клинических примеров показал, что реабилитация пациентов с показаниями к операциям синуслифтинга возможна в минимальные сроки при использовании наших методик.