"I solemnly swear to devote my life to serving humanity."

(Hippocrates III century BC, Oath of Hippocrates)

ArticlesAdvantages of basal implants

Advantages of basal implants

If they tell you that you don't have enough bone on the upper jaw for placing implants, don't worry. The best means to solve the cases of essential osseous resorption on the upper jaw are basal implants. Basal implants are replacing zygomatic implants which are the best decision for the patients who need fitting implants on the upper jaw. According to the earlier technologies the patients should undergo bone grafting and sinus lifting. We need one procedure on the contrary to place a basal implant and in 3 days we place a permanent crown. As we use whole piece implants this procedure is flapless and is carried out under local anaesthesia.

When a patient needs placing fixed teeth on dental implants on the upper jaw there are the following opportunities:

- cantilever restoration: for example, in "all on four" or "all on six" technologies the implants are placed only in the anterior areas and as the bridge cantilever is placed on crowns of the first molars, the second molars are not replaced at all. Sometimes 10 teeth in total are placed. Another disadvantage of cantilever restoration is that permanent ceramic bridges are fixed in 3-6 months.

What are basal implants?

Basal implants are implants which are placed even when there is an essential lack of bone volume on the upper jaw.  They make prosthetic restoration on dental implants possible on the upper jaw. Operational forces are distributed on the area of pterygomaxillary tubercles allowing immediate implants loading.

Advantages of basal implants:

- Eliminating the need for sinus lifting;

- No cantilever restoration from anterior teeth or implants.

- Effective chewing is possible when the dental arch is restored till the second molars. Under dental bridge cantilever and zygomatic implants technology or "all on four" and "all on six" the second molars are not restored. And if restored, it is only as a bridge cantilever what weakens the last implant and the entire dental bridge which falls under breakage as a result of long term use.

- A bone of pterygoid section is cortical by nature and consequently very firm and stable allowing immediate implants loading in three days.

- One-piece implants used are more reliable than traditional ones.

- All the patients who need implantation on the upper jaw are suitable candidates as the bone in the pterygoid section is always available.

- Flapless method is used so that the patients do not face oedema and bleeding, they also have no need to stop administering anticoagulants if they intake them.

- As reliable one-piece implants and firm cortical bone are used, life-time warranty is granted.

-100% success.

Before taking decision about dental implants placement consult your dentist, perhaps a common restoration of the anterior teeth or the placement of a nylon prosthesis will be good enough for you.

"Я торжественно клянусь посвятить свою жизнь служению человечеству."

(Гиппократ III век до н. э. , Клятва Гиппократа)

СтатьиПреимущества базальных имплантов

Преимущества базальных имплантов

Если вам сказали, что у вас недостаточно кости на верхней челюсти для установки имплантатов, не беспокойтесь. Наилучшим средством решения случаев существенной костной резорбции на верхней челюсти являются базальные имплантаты. Базальные имплантаты – это заместительные скуловые имплантаты, являющиеся наилучшим решением для пациентов, которым необходима постановка имплантатов на верхнюю челюсть. Согласно устаревшим технологиям такие пациенты должны подвергаться процедурам костной трансплантации и синус-лифтинга. Мы же за одну процедуру устанавливаем базальный имплантат и через 3 дня ставим постоянную коронку. Так как мы используем цельнолитые имплантаты, эта процедура безлоскутная и производится под местной анестезией.

Когда пациенту необходима постановка фиксированных зубов на дентальных имплантатах на верхней челюсти, существуют следующие возможности:

- консольные протезы: например, в технологиях «все на четырех» или «все на шести» имплантаты ставятся только в передние отделы, и так как на коронках первых моляров располагают консоли, то вторые моляры не замещают вовсе. Иногда устанавливают всего 10 зубов. Другим недостатком консольных протезов является то, что постоянные керамические мосты фиксируются спустя 3-6 месяцев.

Что такое базальные импланты.

Базальные имплантаты – это имплантаты, которые устанавливаются даже при существенном недостатке костного объема на верхней челюсти.  Они делают возможным протезное восстановление на дентальных имплантатах на верхней челюсти. Действующие силы распределяются на область крыловидно-верхнечелюстных бугров, что позволяет произвести немедленную нагрузку имплантатов.

Преимущества базальных имплантов:

- устраняют необходимость синус-лифтинга;

- нет консольных протезов от передних зубов или имплантатов.

- Эффективное жевание возможно, когда зубной ряд восстановлен до вторых моляров. По технологии консольных мостовидных протезов и скуловых имплантатов или «все на четырех» и «все на шести» - вторые моляры не восстанавливаются. А если и восстанавливаются, то как консоли, что ослабляет последний имплантат и весь мост, который подвергается поломке при длительном пользовании.

- Кость крыловидного отдела – кортикальная по природе и вследствие этого очень прочная и устойчивая, что позволяет провести немедленную нагрузку коронками через три дня.

- Цельные имплантаты, которые используются, надежнее традиционных.

- Все пациенты, которым необходима имплантация на верхней челюсти, являются подходящими кандидатами, так как кость в крыловидном отделе всегда доступна.

- Используется безлоскутная техника, таким образом, пациенты не сталкиваются с отеком и кровотечением, а так же им нет необходимости прекращать прием антикоагулянтов, если они их принимают.

- Так как используются надежные цельные имплантаты и прочная кортикальная кость, дается пожизненная гарантия.

-100% успех.

Прежде чем принять решение относительно установки дентальных имплантантов, проконсультируйтесь в нашей клинике, возможно, Вам подойдет обычная реставрация передних зубов или установка нейлонового протеза.